Codes & Standards Council

Codes & Standards Council

Codes & Standards Council


The CSC was appointed to review and approve new codes and standards projects, advise the ICC Board regarding committee appointments, and review code development policies and procedures. The CSC is governed by Council Policy #9. MC indicates Membership Council.

2015 Council Members

Chair: John Terry, CBO, State of New Jersey
Vice Chair: Rick Witt, CBO, Chesterfield, VA

Neil Burning, CBO, National Association of Home Builders
Fulton Cochran, CBO, CFO, Rep: Fire Service MC
Dave Collins, FAIA, The Preview Group, Inc.; Rep: AIA
Jud Collins, CBO, RS, JULYCO, Mannford, OK
Maureen Guttman, Building Codes Assistance Project, Rep: Sustainability MC
Tonya Hoover, California State Fire Marshal; Sacramento, CA
Gary Lewis, City of Summit, NJ
Geoff Mitchell, GMA Certification Croup, Australia, Rep: Global MC
Dan Nichols, PE, State of New York
Ron Nickson, National Multifamily Housing Council; Washington, DC
Jim Olk, CBO, City of Garland, TX, Rep: PMG MC
Steve Orlowski, BOMA International, Washington, DC
Alan Perdue, Guilford County, NC
Jim Ranfone, American Gas Association; Washington, DC
Tim Ryan, CBO, City of Overland Park, KS
Steve Shapiro, CBO, City of Hampton, VA; Rep: Building MC
Bill Stewart, FAIA, PE, William W. Stewart Architect, MO
Steve Thomas, Cherry Hills Village, CO

Board Liaison

Gilbert Gonzales, Murray City, UT

Staff Liaison

Mike Pfeiffer, Deputy Sr Vice President, Technical Services