Louisiana

Louisiana

Louisiana

State Adoptions

Louisiana has a statewide adoption with mandatory enforcement of the Louisiana State Uniform Construction Code (LSUCC).

  • 2012 International Building Code
  • 2009 International Energy Conservation Code
  • 2012International Existing Building Code
  • 2012 International Fuel Gas Code
  • 2012 International Mechanical Code
  • 2012 International Residential Code
  • 2012 International Plumbing Code

 

 

 

Links to State Adoption Agencies

LSUCCC

Department of Public Safety

State Fire Marshal

State Energy Office

Dept. of Insurance

Dept. of Agriculture and Forestry

Dept. of Health and Hospitals

Key Contacts

State Building Code Review Board
Louisiana State Uniform Construction Code Council
Mark Joiner
LSUCCC Administrator
8181 Independence Blvd. Suite 106
Baton Rouge, LA 70806
Phone: (225) 922-2062
Fax: (225) 922-2065
mark.joiner@dps.la.gov

State Fire Marshal
LA SFM Butch Browning
8181 Independence Blvd.
Baton Rouge, LA 70806
Phone: (225) 925-4911
Fax: (225) 925-4593
Butch.Browning@dps.la.gov

State Energy Office
Paula Ridgeway, Energy Section Manager
LA Department of Natural Resources
617 North Street
PO Box 94396
Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9396
Phone: (225) 342-1399
Fax: (225) 342-1397
Paula.Ridgeway@la.gov

OSFM Responsible for State Energy Code Adoption:
Joe Delaune, Architect, CBO, Building Official
LA Office of the State Fire Marshal
8181 Independence Blvd.
Baton Rouge, LA 70806
Phone: (225) 925-6767
Fax: (225) 925-4414
joe.delaune@dps.la.gov

State Insurance Commissioner
James “Jim” Donelon
Louisiana Department of Insurance
Post Office Box 94214
Baton Rouge, LA 70804
1702 N. 3rd Street
Baton Rouge, LA 70802

State Forester
Wade Dubea
Office of Forestry
P.O. Box 1628
Baton Rouge, LA 70821
Phone: (225) 925-4500
wdubea@ldaf.state.la.us

Pool Adoption Agency: Local

Plumbing Code Adoption Agency:
Jake Causey, P.E.
Acting Chief Engineer
Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of Public Health
CEHS Engineering Services
628 N. Fourth Street
P.O. Box 4489
Baton Rouge, LA 70821
Phone: (225) 342-7273
Jake.Causey@LA.GOV
http://www.dhh.louisiana.gov/offices/?id=204

Accessibility Advocates:
LA SFM Butch Browning
8181 Independence Blvd.
Baton Rouge, LA 70806
Phone: (225) 925-4911
Fax: (225) 925-4593
Butch.Browning@dps.la.gov
http://sfm.dps.louisiana.gov/