ICC Community Service Award

The ICC Community Service Award recognizes outstanding service that promotes public health, safety and welfare.

The ICC Community Service Award 2023 recipient is the City of St. Cloud Health & Inspections Department.

Previous ICC Community Service Award Recipients

2022: Code Compliance Services Department, City of Arlington Texas

2021: Mike Haugen

2020: Mansfield (TX) Volunteer Program/Priscilla Sanchez

2019: Puerto Rico Construction Code Committee

2018: Community Development Department of Peoria, Illinois, and
North Central Texas Permit Tech Chapter

2017: Women in Code Enforcement and Development (WICED)/PermitTechNation (PTN); and
the Building Department of the City of San Jose, Calif.

2016: City of Newport Beach, Calif., Building Division

2015: Southern Nevada Chapter; Leon Valley (TX) Fire Department

2014: Rebuilding Together Aurora [IL]; Aurora Building & Permits

2013: Butte County (CA) Department of Development Services — Building Division; FEMA Building Science Branch

2012: Deborah Vanek

2011: Tony Falcone

2010: City of Ft. Smith, Arkansas Development Services Department

2009: The Building Officials Association of Suffolk County

2008: Sun City, Arizona Fire Prevention Bureau

2007: Scott McDonald; Don Plass

2006: Jill Gray; Washington Association of Building Officials

2005: Quinn Davis

2004: Phillip Randal Whisman

2003: City of Asheville, North Carolina; Ron Hampton; Jerry Mallory

See Code Council Awards Program page for nomination information and deadlines.