For Immediate Release:
July 1, 2013
Contact: Steve Daggers
888-ICC-SAFE (888-422-7233)

2013 California Building Standard
Codes, Title 24, Now Available

Title 24 codes lead the way to building a safe, sustainable and resilient California

Wildfires, earthquakes and other natural disasters cannot be stopped but the damage they cause can be lessened. The newest edition of the California construction codes required for use statewide will result in safer communities with more sustainable and resilient homes and buildings. The 2013 triennial edition of the California Building Standards Code, Title 24 is now available and includes a subscription service that automatically provides users with all future supplements and errata. Building officials and local government, industry and design professionals, and the general public can purchase California’s new codes, which go into effect on January 1, 2014 by individual part or in special interest bundles from the International Code Council (ICC).

The 2013 California Building Standards Code, Title 24, include the following parts:

  • 2013 California Administrative Code, Title 24 Part 1
  • 2013 California Building Code, Title 24 Part 2 (Includes the California Historical Building Code, Part 8 and California Existing Building Code, Part 10)
  • 2013 California Residential Code, Title 24 Part 2.5
  • 2013 California Electrical Code, Title 24 Part 3*
  • 2013 California Mechanical Code, Title 24, Part 4**
  • 2013 California Plumbing Code, Title 24, Part 5**
  • 2013 California Energy Code, Title 24 Part 6
  • 2013 California Fire Code, Title 24 Part 9
  • 2013 California Green Building Standards Code, Title 24 Part 11 (CALGreen)
  • 2013 California Referenced Standards Code, Title 24 Part 12

The new Title 24 codes are available individually, and specially priced bundles offer savings and include the Complete Collection, Home Builder’s Collection, Designer Collection, and a useful Building and Fire Combo package. The Electrical, Mechanical and Plumbing codes are available in print format and Building, Residential, Energy, Fire, CALGreen and Referenced Standards codes are available in both print and PDF Download format, for immediate delivery.

“The 2013 Title 24 codes are among the most advanced building codes in the industry, setting a new industry standard for safe, sustainable, and resilient design and construction.” said ICC Chief Executive Officer, Dominic Sims. One of the most visible changes to the 2013 codes is the historic update of California’s accessibility regulations, which integrates the most accessible provisions of the 2010 Americans with Disabilities Act Standards and the current 2010 California Building Code into a single comprehensive document.

For more information or to purchase, visit the ICC Online Store or call 1-800-786-4452.

The International Code Council is a member-focused association. It is dedicated to developing model codes and standards used in the design, build and compliance process to construct safe, sustainable, affordable and resilient structures. Most U.S. communities and many global markets choose the International Codes.

*Published by NFPA.
**Published by IAPMO.


To make sure you continue to receive ICC’s News Releases in your inbox (not sent to spam, bulk or junk folders), please add to your address book. The International Code Council, affiliates and subsidiaries respect your right to privacy. Click here to read the Council’s privacy policy. If you no longer wish to receive email from us, please click here (

©2013 International Code Council
Code Council Headquarters; 500 New Jersey Avenue, NW, 6th Floor, Washington, DC 20001 USA