

2025 CALL FOR NOMINATIONS TO THE ICC BOARD OF DIRECTORS

HEARINGS | EXPO

CONFERENCE

OCTOBER 19 – 30

In accordance with the Bylaws of the International Code Council, elections for officers and vacant positions on the Board of Directors will be held on October 20, 2025 during the Annual Business Meeting. All candidates for the Board of Directors shall submit to the Chair of the Nominating Committee a letter of interest containing the Board seat(s) sought, current resume, a letter of support from their jurisdiction and any other information necessary to support their candidacy. Candidates will be interviewed individually by the Nominating Committee at a time and place to be announced. To assure eligibility to serve on the ICC Board of Directors, materials required by Section 3.2 of Council Policy 20 must be received by August 21, 2025.

Position	Term Expires	Eligible for New Term
David Spencer, President	2025	Yes ¹
Mike Boso, Vice President	2025	Yes ³
Steve McDaniel, Secretary/Treasurer	2025	Yes ³
Stuart Tom, Immediate Past President	2025	No
Jack Applegate, Director at Large	2025	Yes ^{2, 3}
Ron Hampton, Sectional Director for Section D	2025	No ³
Andy Higgins, Director at Large	2025	Yes ^{2, 3}
Angie Wiese, Sectional Director for Section B	2025	No ³
Ron Clements, Director at Large	2026	Yes ^{2, 3}
John "JC" Hudgison, Sectional Director for Section F	2026	Yes ^{2, 3}
Andre Jaen, Sectional Director for Section C	2026	Yes ^{2, 3}
Michael Savage, Director at Large	2026	No ³
Sean Toomey, Director at Large	2026	Yes ^{2, 3}
Benjamin Breadmore, Sectional Director for Section E	2027	No ³
Christina Jackson, Director at Large	2027	Yes ^{2, 3}
Randy Metz, Sectional Director for Section A	2027	No ³
Sam Palmer, Director at Large	2027	Yes ^{2, 3}
Jim Sayers, Director at Large	2027	No ³

ICC BOARD OF DIRECTORS TERMS FOR THE 2024–25 YEAR

^{1.} In accordance with Section 5.1 of the ICC Bylaws, the President shall automatically succeed to the Immediate Past President.

² In accordance with Section 5.1 of the ICC Bylaws, Directors may serve not more than two consecutive three-year terms. However, nothing in this section shall preclude a Director initially appointed to a one- or two-year term, or appointed or elected to fill an unexpired term, from being elected to two subsequent full terms.

^{3.} Member eligible to serve in Officer position.

Letters of interest and other information should be sent to: ICC 2025 Nominating Committee Chair Stuart Tom c/o Will Coffman, Deputy General Counsel International Code Council Eastern Regional Office 900 Montclair Road Birmingham, AL 35213 wcoffman@iccsafe.org