

Susan Carpenter President

James Sullivan Vice President

Alex Ellis 2nd Vice President

Brent Hanes Secretary/Treasurer

Georgia Directors

Bill Duck, 2025 Morgan Wheeler, 2026 Robert Gutowski, 2024

South Carolina

Directors James Wittaker, 2025 Patrick Timms, 2026 Missy Hopkins, 2024

North Carolina

Directors Roy Barbour, 2025 David Geiser, 2026 Tommy Clifton, 2024

Tennessee Directors

Jeff Canon, 2025 Bill Flanary, 2026 Dallas Rucker, 2024

Ex-Officio Brad Rice September 17, 2023

Mrs. Cindy Davis, Chairman Nomination Committee % Will Coffman International Code Council 900 Montclair Road Birmingham, Alabama 35213

Dear Chairman Davis,

Please accept this letter of support for candidate Andre Jaen for the Board of Directors in his bid for the position of Section C Director of the Board of the International Code Council.

Mr. Jaen has continuously shown his commitment and dedication to Building Safety throughout his career. ICC Region VIII encourages the Nominations Committee to support him as the next Section C Director of the International Code Council.

As chapter president of ICC Region VIII, I have found that Mr. Jaen has demonstrated his longstanding commitment to the success of our profession. Given the opportunity, I believe he is well prepared to be a good steward for the health of ICC.

Thank you for your consideration.

Jusan Carpenter

Susan Carpenter President ICC Region VIII