

May 29, 2023

Past-President Ms. Cindy Davis, Chairperson 2023 Nominations Committee C/o Mr. Will Coffman International Code Council Birmingham District Office 900 Montclair Road Birmingham, AL 35213

Dear Ms. Chairwoman and the International Code Council Nominations Committee,

On behalf of the Board of Directors for Oregon Permit Technicians Association, we would like to express our support for Mr. Andre Jaen, CBO, of Colorado for Section C Director.

Mr. Jaen has been actively involved within the code industry, as well as representing the next generation of ICC Leadership. He is highly qualified and is heavily involved in advancing Building Safety within his region and within the international community. During the last several years, his commitment to mentor and advance the next generation and motivate this group of professionals is commendable. Mr. Jaen's active involvement within the ICC Committees provides him a distinct knowledge of how ICC operates, required knowledge of administration and his leadership skill will serve ICC well. We look forward to being able to work with him more in the future.

Sincerely, *Michele Liubarger* Michele Linbarger, President Oregon Permit Technicians Association 2023 Board of Directors

> Michele Linbarger, President | Serena Locke, President-Elect | Regan Trapp, Secretary Melany Klemmer Treasurer | Cailin Tang,, Directors At-Large | Tiffany Little, Past-President