Wyoming Association of Permit Technicians

Thursday, August 3, 2023

Greg Wheeler, Chairman / ICC Nominating Committee C/O Will Coffman International Code Council, 900 Montclair Road Birmingham, Alabama 35213

RE: ICC Board Nominations

Dear Chairman Wheeler and Nominating Committee Members,

On behalf of the Wyoming Association of Permit Technicians (WYAPT), I am writing to support the nomination of the following nominees to the

ICC Board of Directors:

President: Stuart Tom, City of Pasadena, California
 Vice President: David Spencer, Adams County, Washington
 Secretary/Treasurer: Jim Sayers, Oregon City, Oregon
 Michael Boso, City of Grove, Ohio

Section F: Blake Steiner, City of Gray, Louisiana
Section C: Andre Jaen, Jefferson County, Colorado

At-Large: Michael Savage, Director at Large, Marion County, Florida

Steve McDaniel, Director at Large, City of Corning, New York

We believe these candidates represent the core values of ICC and they have the experience to bring the ICC membership together. They are committed to focusing on the code development process and improving communications with the members. We believe that leaders with great experience in ICC committees and experience in financial skills and business management will be key as we face a challenging economy over the next few years and beyond.

Thank you for your consideration,

WYOMING ASSOCIATION OF PERMIT TECHNICIANS, Nominating Committee, Chair Kristi Petersen
Certified Permit Technician
City of Riverton
Community Development Department
307-857-7708 PH