

President Mike Smith Richland County

Vice President Buddy Skinner City of Greenville

Secretary Chris Lee City of Myrtle Beach

Treasurer Patrick Brown Town of Edisto Beach

Past President D. Michelle Hawkins City of North Charleston

<u>Board of Dírectors</u>

Upper State Chris Stover City of Greenville

Central Rick Hallman Aiken County

Coastal Jon Harrah City of Myrtle Beach

Trí-County Tommy Holcombe City of Easley

At Large Shawn Brashear Florence County

Plumbíng, Gas and Mechanical Inspectors Eddie Altman Marion County

Permít Tech Assoc. Denise Fincher Aiken County Building Officials Association of South Carolina Established in 1951

September 9, 2014

Mr. Ron Piester, 2014 Nominating Committee Chairman C/o Mr. Dominic Sims Chief Executive Officer, International Code Council 900 Montclair Road, Suite A Birmingham Al. 35213

Re: Alan Boswell, Candidate for the International Code Council Board of Directors

Dear Chairman Piester,

The Building Officials Association of South Carolina announces our unanimous support of Mr. Alan Boswell for a position on the International Code Council Board of Directors.

Alan's previous experience in ICC and his years of service to his jurisdiction uniquely qualifies him to be a member of the Board of Directors of the International Code Council.

Please accept this letter of full support without reservation.

Sincerely,

Michael A. Smith

Mike Smith, President BOASC <u>smithmi@rcgov.us</u> (803) 576-2189