

## ICC Region 8 Chapter

An Association of Building Officials Representing Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina and Tennessee

2028 Willow Hill Lane

Clayton North Carolina 27520

Mike Smith President

Ray Hubner 1<sup>st</sup> Vice President

September 9, 2014

Steve Welborne 2<sup>nd</sup> Vice President

Amy Clifton Treasurer Mr. Ron Piester, 2014 Nominating Committee Chairman C/o Mr. Dominic Sims

Chief Executive Officer, International Code Council

900 Montclair Road, Suite A Birmingham, Al. 35213

Dennis Maidon Secretary

Jeff Britt Ex-Officio

Re: Alan Boswell, Candidate for the International Code Council Board of Directors

**Board of Directors** 

Georgia

Tom Buttram, Ringo McCollum William Duck Dear Chairman Piester,

ICC Region 8 announces our unanimous support of Mr. Alan Boswell for a position on the International Code Council Board of Directors.

South Carolina
Michelle Hawkins

Michelle Hawkins Donny Phipps Buddy Skinner Alan's previous experience in ICC and his years of service to his jurisdiction uniquely qualifies him to

be a member of the Board of Directors of the International Code Council.

Please accept this letter of full support without reservation.

North Carolina

Dennis Maidon Charles Taylor Mark Matheny

Sincerely,

**Tennessee** 

Tim Earles Dallas Rucker Eddie Plunket Michael A. Smith

Mike Smith, President ICC Region 8

smithmi@rcgov.us (803) 576-2189