April 29, 2023



**Building Inspection** 

Chemeketa Community College

## Chemeketa Chapter of ICC

LEADERSHIP 23/24

Haylie Black President

Noah Yunis Vice President

Sydney Sanders Secretary/Treasurer

Johannes Lambert Director At Large

Ariel Zimmer Director At Large

Alyssa Stone Past President

Dan Carlson Faculty Advisor

Glen Miller Program Director

Contact us:

chemeketa.icc@gmail.com



Cindy Davis, Chair / ICC Nominating Committee c/o Will Coffman (via email: <u>wcoffman@iccsafe.org</u>) International Code Council 900 Montclair Road Birmingham, AL 35213

## RE: ICC Secretary/Treasurer Nomination for Jim Sayers

Dear Chair Davis and Members of the Nominating Committee:

As President of the Chemeketa Chapter of ICC I am writing on behalf of our student chapter in support of Jim Sayers for nomination as ICC Secretary/Treasurer at the 2023 Annual Business Meeting. Jim Sayer's nomination was discussed by the Chemeketa Chapter. Unanimous consensus was given to support Jim in his bid for election. We support Jim for the following reasons:

- Jim supports our student led chapter and performed our swearing in ceremony.
- Jim believes strongly in training the next generation and in providing opportunities for new code professionals to get involved.
- As a Director, Jim has demonstrated that he is a valued resource for ICC related updates and industry changes.
- On numerous occasions he has helped to sort out chapter related questions and issues so that we can be successful which has positively influenced our growth.

The Chemeketa Chapter of ICC is led and organized by students. We learn leadership and networking skills as we pursue a 2-year AAS degree in Building Inspection Technology. Training the next generation of code professionals is something Jim is passionate about and he has demonstrated as an ICC Director and through his involvement with Chemeketa. We strongly and enthusiastically support Jim's candidacy for Secretary/Treasurer of ICC.

Respectfully,

Hangli Black

Haylie Black, Chemeketa Chapter ICC President 2023/2024

c: Jim Sayers, ICC Director | Will Coffman, ICC Legal Counsel