Education – Integrity - Professionalism



<u>www.ncbia.org</u> 325 N. Salisbury St. Raleigh, NC 27603

PO Box 1605 Concord, NC 28026

2021-2022 Officers President Robby Wilkinson Iredell County

President-Elect Matt Love Cabarrus County

Vice-President Jason Ruff Raleigh

Treasurer Mark Matheny Asheville

Secretary Tara Barthelmess NC Department of Insurance

Directors Area 1 Bob Haynes (2022) Buncombe County

Area 2 Keith Kiger (2024) Surry County

Area 3 David Gieser (2024) Mecklenburg County

Area 4 Reggie Hucks (2022) High Point

Area 5 Sam Hobgood (2024) Raleigh

Area 6 John Hyman (2022) Brunswick County

At-Large Carl Martin (2022) NC Department of Insurance

Ex-Officio Jeff Griffin (2026) Mecklenburg County

Mark Matheny (2025) Asheville

Amy Britt (2024) Brunswick County

Tom Brown (2023) Monroe

Dan Dockery (2022) Winston-Salem/Forsyth **The Edison Hubert Johnson Award** Jeff Griffin, Mecklenburg (2021) **Building Inspector of the Year** Darrell Johnson, Carolina Beach (2021)

September 6, 2021

Mr. William Bryant, Chairman Nomination Committee % Will Coffman International Code Council 900 Montclair Road Birmingham, Alabama 35213

Dear Chairman Bryant,

Please accept this letter of support for candidate Jim Sayers for the Board of Directors in his bid for the position of Director At Large of the Board of the International Code Council.

Mr. Sayers has continuously shown his commitment and dedication throughout his tenure on the board. The NC Building Inspectors Association encourages the Nominations Committee to support him as the next Director At Large of the International Code Council.

As chapter president of the NC Building Inspectors Association, I have found that Mr. Sayers has demonstrated his longstanding commitment to the success of our profession. Given the opportunity, I believe he is well prepared to be a good steward for the health of ICC.

Thank you for your consideration.

Solly William

Robby Wilkinson

President

North Carolina Building Inspectors Association