

President

Brett King, C.B.O. Chief Building Official City of Carrollton 972-466-3157 brett.king@cityofcarrollton.com

Vice President

Michael Beard, CBO, CFM **Building Official** City of Harker Heights 254-953-5648 mbeard@harkerheights.gov

Secretary

Kevin Robinson Chief Building Official Town of Little Elm 214-975-0458 krobinson@littleelm.org

Director at Large

Virgilio Gonzalez Assistant Planning Director City of Mission 956-580-8690 vgonzalez@missiontexas.us

Director at Large Gail Lux, CBO **Building Official** City of Cedar Hill

972-291-5100, x1105 gail.lux@cedarhilltx.com

Director at Large

Oscar Pedregon **Electrical Inspector-Supervisor** Planning & Inspections City of El Paso 915-212-1557 PedregonOA@elpasotexas.gov

Director at Large

Wayne K. Snell Jr., MPA, CPM, CBO Director of Inspections Town of Irving 972-721-4900 wsnell@cityofirving.org

Associate Director at Large

Paul Johnson, PE **Director of Technical Services** UFP San Antonio LLC 210-564-0955 pjohnson@ufpi.com

TML Board Representative

Selso Mata, AIA, CBO Chief Building Official City of Plano 972-941-7212 selsom@plano.gov

Immediate Past President

Jeffrey Widmer, C.B.O. Chief Building Official City of Rockwall 972-772-6453 jwidmer@rockwall.com

Second Past President

Selso Mata, AIA, CBO Chief Building Official City of Plano 972-941-7212 selsom@plano.gov

August 28, 2023

Cindy Davis, Chair ICC Nominating Committee c/o Will Coffman 900 Montclair Road Birmingham, AL 35213 Via email: wcoffman@iccsafe.org

Dear Ms. Davis and Nominating Committee Members,

We are writing to you today to express our support for the following slate of candidates to the International Code Council Board of Directors. Each of these candidates has demonstrated appropriate leadership and their commitment to the membership is appreciated. Their service to this board as well as past service in their respective home states is a great example of professionalism and support of the code profession.

BOAT Supports:

President Stuart Tom Vice-President **David Spencer** Secretary/Treasurer Michael Boso Director at Large Michael Savage Director at Large Steven McDaniel Director—Section C Andre Jaen Director—Section F Blake Steiner

Thank you for your consideration. If you should have any questions, please contact me at brett.king@cityofcarrollton.com or at (972) 466-3157.

Sincerely,

Brett L. King

President, Building Officials Association of Texas