Best Practices

Best Practices

About ICC

The International Code Council is a member-focused association. It is dedicated to developing model codes and standards used in the design, build and compliance process to construct safe, sustainable, affordable and resilient structures.
Most U.S. communities and many global markets choose the International Codes.

The International Codes, or I-Codes, published by ICC, provide minimum safeguards for people at home, at school and in the workplace. The I-Codes are a complete set of comprehensive, coordinated building safety and fire prevention codes. Building codes benefit public safety and support the industry’s need for one set of codes without regional limitations.

Read More

Upcoming Events

View All Events

News & Announcements

  • Official Notice, Important Information on the 2015 ICC ABM. To view the Annual Business Meeting notice, call for nominations to the ICC Board of Directors and proposed resolutions, click here.
    September 1, 2015
  • 2015 ICC Group A Public Comment Agenda Now Available. The agenda includes proposed code changes to the Group A codes for consideration during the Public Comment Hearings, Sept. 30–Oct. 5 at the Long Beach (Calif.) Convention Center. Approximately two weeks after the hearings end,  the Online Governmental Consensus Vote will occur on cdpACCESS. The hearings will be webcast. Click here for the agenda.
    August 27, 2015
  • ICC Offers Condolences to Families of Firefighters Killed in Washington. On behalf the Board of Directors and staff, the International Code Council expresses its sincerest sympathy on the tragic loss of the three firefighters who sacrificed their lives battling a wildfire near Twisp in northern Washington. ICC asks all its Members to keep the fallen, their families and those still battling wildfires in their thoughts and prayers.
    August 20, 2015
View All News & Announcements