ICC - International Code Council
Skip to main content

Your ICC Account

Bookmark and Share
2015 I-Codes

Regional Chapters 

In 2003, ICC created 12 Regions to encourage the formation of Regional Chapters. There are significant benefits for state and local chapters to participate at the region level. Regional chapters can create stronger more unified networks of building safety professionals, provide greater political strength when addressing code adoption and code development issues, and deal more effectively with state legislators. To learn more about ICC regions, review the Regions Tool Kit .

To facilitate communication and the formation of region chapters, ICC has created a Codes &  Standards Forum - Chapters & Regions for Chapters and Regions.

ICC Region I

California, Hawaii and Nevada

Pacific Northwest Region II

Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Washington and Wyoming

ICC Upper Great Plains Region III

Iowa, Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota and Wisconsin

ICC Heartland Region IV Coalition

Illinois, Kansas, Missouri and Nebraska

ICC Midwest Region V

Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan and Ohio

ICC Northeast Regional Coalition (Region VI)

Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New York, Rhode Island and Vermont

Region VII of the International Code Council

District of Columbia: Delaware, Maryland, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Virginia and West Virginia


Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina and Tennessee

Gulf Coast Region IX

Alabama, Florida, Louisiana and Mississippi

ICC Region X Coalition

Arkansas, Oklahoma and Texas

Rocky Mountain Region XI

Arizona, Colorado, New Mexico, and Utah - Chapter Status Pending

International Region XII

The Americas: Canada, Greenland, Latin America (Central & South America) and the Caribbean.

U.S. Territories: Puerto Rico, U.S. Virgin Islands, Guam, Northern Mariana Islands, American Samoa and possible others.

Asia region 1: Japan, P.R., China, Hong Kong, Vietnam, Indonesia, Korea, Taiwan, India, Philippines, Republic of Palau, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Thailand and others.

Asia region 2: Afghanistan, Armenia, Bahrain, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Kuwait, Lebanon, Jordan, Pakistan, Russia, Turkey, Saudi Arabia, Egypt, Qatar, Syria, United Arab Emirates, Yemen and others.

Oceana Australia, New Zealand, Fiji, Papua New Guinea, Federated States of Micronesia, Western Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga and others.

Europa Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Republic of Ireland, Romania, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Yugoslavia and others.

Africa All African countries except Egypt, including Madagascar.

Chapter Status Pending


Code Official Institute - December 2014
2015 I-Codes