State Adoptions

  • 2012 International Building Code
  • 2012 International Existing Building Code
  • 2009 International Energy Conservation Code
  • 2012 International Residential Code



Links to State Adoption Agencies

Public Service Commission

State Fire Marshal

State Energy Office

Nebraska Administrative Services

Nebraska State Energy Office

Nebraska Dept. of Insurance

Nebraska Forest Service

Dept. of Health and Human Services

Key Contacts

State Fire Marshal and Building Official:
Jim Heine, State Fire Marshal
246 South 14th Street
Lincoln, NE 68508-1804
Phone: (402) 471-2027
Fax: (402) 471-3118

State Energy Officer:
Energy and Environmental Affairs:
Nebraska State Energy Office
David L. Bracht, Director
1111 O Street, Suite 223
Lincoln, NE  68509-5085

Mailing address:
PO Box 95085,
Lincoln, NE 68509-5085
Phone: (402) 471-2867
Fax: (402) 471-3064

State Building Code Review Board:
Nebraska Administrative Services
Bryon L. Diamond, Director
State Capitol, Room 1315
Lincoln, NE 68509
Phone (402) 471-2331
Fax (402) 471-4157

State Insurance Commissioner:
Nebraska Department of Insurance
Bruce R. Ramge, Director
941 O Street, Suite 400
Lincoln, NE 68508
Mailing address:
PO Box 82089
Lincoln, NE 68501-2089
Phone (402) 471-2201

Pool Adoption Agency:
Nebraska Department of Health and Human Services
Courtney Phillips, CEO
301 Centennial Mall South, Lincoln, Nebraska
PO Box 95026
Lincoln, Nebraska 68509-5026
Phone (402) 471-3121

Fire and Life Safety Institute Ad