The Bobby J. Fowler Award

The Bobby J. Fowler Award is the most prestigious award presented by the International Code Council and honors the memory of the first chairman of the ICC Board of Directors, who led the charge to create the consolidated International Code Council. The Fowler Award is presented to a leader who demonstrates integrity, professionalism and compassion in furthering the noble cause of ICC.

The 2017 recipient of the Bobby J. Fowler Award is David Collins, FAIA. Collins, chair of the ICC Sustainability, Energy & High-Performance Building Code Action Committee and member of the Ohio Board of Building Standards, is an honorary member of the Code Council. He is a founding member and president of the Preview Group, which is an architectural consulting firm specializing in building codes and regulatory issues affecting construction. An architect by trade, he is a nationally recognized expert in codes and regulations with 40 years of experience in the industry.



Previous Bobby J. Fowler Award Winners

2016: Jonathan C. Siu

2015: Ronald Lynn

2014: Wally E. Bailey

2013: Henry Green

2012: James “Tim” Ryan

2011: Tim Ward

2010: Terry Cobb

2009: Emory Rodgers

2008: Robert “Bob” Weber

2007: George Walker Sr.

2006: Rick Vognild

2005: Ron Nienaber

2004: Jim Sealy

2003: Paul Heilstedt

The nomination period for the 2018 Bobby J. Fowler Award has ended.
Stay tuned for announcements about the opening of the 2019 nomination period.