The ICC President’s Award

The ICC President’s Award honors an individual or group that makes an exceptional contribution to the goals, vision and mission of the International Code Council.

Code Council Board of Directors Immediate Past President Dwayne Garriss presented his 2017 President’s Award to the team of people who developed the new voting devices that were used at the Annual Business Meeting. The team includes Tabinda Akhtar, Imran Haq, Reuven Hicks, Zubair Kaleemulla, Marcin Michalek, Laurie Rich, Sean Stanhibel and Rick Szentkiralyi.



Previous President’s Award Winners

2017 – ICC New Voting Devices IT Team

2016 – Jim Ellwood

2015 – Gregg Gress

2014 – Jackie Claus

2013 – Tracey Massey

2012 – Roger Robertson

2011 – Ron Piester


2009 – Ronny J Coleman

2008 – Valerie Shapiro

2007 – Aaron Bailey, on behalf of the families of code officials


2005 – Rick Carroll

2004 – Mayor Daniel C Snarr