The Chapter of the Year Award

The Chapter of the Year Award recognizes extraordinary performance by a chapter in promoting the goals and mission of the International Code Council. It is the highest award bestowed upon an ICC Chapter.

The 2018 recipient is the Virginia Building and Code Officials Association for its work to advance participation in the code development process and promote the building safety profession through extensive education offerings.

Previous Chapter of the Year Award Winners

2017: Connecticut Building Officials Association

2016: Association of Minnesota Building Officials

2015: New Hampshire Building Officials Association

2014: Colorado Chapter of the ICC

2013: Northwest Building Officials and Code Administrators

2012: Central Florida Chapter

2011: Virginia Plumbing & Mechanical Inspectors Association

2010: Southern Nevada

2009: Colorado Chapter

2008: Heart of America Chapter

2007: Building Officials Association of Florida

2006: California Building Officials

2005: Building Officials Association of Texas

2004: Virginia Building & Code Officials Association


Is there a chapter you would like to nominate for the 2019 Chapter of the Year Award?
Stay tuned for a 2019 nomination application that will be available early next year.