ICC Meritorious Service Award

The Meritorious Service Award, given in honor of Walker S. Lee and A.J. Jack Lund, is granted, at the discretion of the ICC Board of Directors and/or Code Council Awards Nominating Committee, to an individual who has given unselfishly of time and talent in furthering the development of ICC codes and standards.

The Meritorious Service Award 2021 recipient is Jon “Rocco” Davis, vice president and special assistant to the general president of the Laborers’ International Union of North America (LiUNA).

Previous Meritorious Service Award Recipients

2020:  Jim Sealy, FAIA

2019:  Planning and Development Department for the City of Rock Hill, South Carolina,
for its Open for Business program

2017:  David Cook

2011: Fort Smith, Arkansas

See Code Council Awards Program page for nomination information and deadlines.