State Adoptions

The IBC, IFC, IMC in Alaska are adopted by administrative rulemaking by the Alaska State Fire Marshal. The adopted code by state agencies are mandatory and fall under state inspection programs unless a local jurisdiction has been delegated by the code program as a "deferred jurisdiction." When this occurs, the local jurisdiction administers and enforces their local program of the adopted state codes. The IRC is not adopted statewide. The "Deferred Cities" can adopt additional codes and some jurisdictions adopt the IRC and the IECC.

  • 2012 International Building Code
  • 2012 International Energy Conservation Code
  • 2012 International Fire Code
  • 2012 International Fuel Gas Code
  • 2012 International Mechanical Code