The CSC was appointed to review and approve new codes and standards projects, advise the ICC Board regarding committee appointments, and review code and standard development policies and procedures. The CSC is governed by Council Policy #9. MC in the roster indicates Membership Council.

If you would like to be added to the email distribution list for information concerning the CSC relative to upcoming meetings and CSC activities, please email Mike Pfeiffer, PE @

2018 Council Members

Chair: John Terry, CBO, State of New Jersey
Vice Chair: Ron Clements, Jr., Chesterfield County, VA

Scott Adams, Park City Fire District, UT; Rep: Fire Service MC
Ronnie Anderson, Georgia Plumbing Trade Association; Rep: PMG MC
Becky Baker, Jefferson County, CO
Ed Berkel, CFI
, Mehlville Fire Protection District, MO
John Catlett, BOMA International, Washington, DC
Dave Collins, FAIA, The Preview Group, Inc.; Rep: AIA
Jud Collins, CBO, RS, JULYCO, Mannford, OK
Craig Drumheller, National Association of Home Builders, Washington, DC
Greg Johnson, Johnson and Associates Consulting; Rep: Sustainability MC
Geoff Mitchell, GMA Certification Croup, Australia, Rep: Global MC
Dan Nichols, PE, MTA Metro North Railroad, State of New York
Jim Ranfone, American Gas Association; Washington, DC
Tim Ryan, CBO, Retired - City of Overland Park, KS
Steve Shapiro, CBO, City of Hampton, VA
Steve Thomas, Cherry Hills Village, CO
Mike Tomaselli, Anne Arundel County, MD; Rep: Emerging Leaders MC
Doug Wise, CBO, CFM, MCP Palm Beach County, FL
Christopher Young, Coconino County, AZ, Rep: Building Official MC

Board Liaison
Jim Brown CBO, CFPS
, City of Gillette, WY

Staff Liaison
Mike Pfeiffer, Senior Vice President, Technical Services