The Sustainability Membership Council is open to all ICC Members. You'll have an opportunity to discuss issues that you face as a community, and how ICC might best serve you.

If you're looking to get more involved in green and energy code enforcement and influence the direction of ICC, enroll in the Sustainability Membership Council today. Simply fill out the enrollment form, and ICC will be in touch with more details. The Governing Committee serves to actively engage Members in discussions about priorities and opportunities for the direction of the Council.

Upcoming Meetings

February 11, 2022 - Regular Meeting: WebEx Call See agenda on the documents page for more information

March 27, 2022 - 2022 Committee Action Hearings: Rochester, NY See agenda on the documents page for more information

Events Calendar

Current Membership Council events.

SMC in Social Media

SMC on Twitter                  SMC on LinkedIn                   SMC on Facebook
Keyword: ICC_SMC               Keyword: ICC-SMC          Keyword: @SustainabilityMC


Decarbonization: Check out ICC's Energy Efficiency and Carbon Reduction Web Page


Leadership in Sustainability Award

2021 Award Winners:

Anna Salgueiro, Building Official, City of Miami Beach

Urban Sustainability Directors Network (USDN), Washington, DC

If you have any questions email

See all of the 2020 ICC Award winners

Click to view Past Award Winners

2022 Meetings

February 11, 2022 (Conference Call)

March 27, 2022 (In-Person, 2022 Committee Action Hearings, Rochester, NY)

May 6, 2022 (Conference Call)

June 17, 2022 (Conference Call)

August 5, 2022 (Conference Call)

September 11, 2022 (In-Person, Annual Conference, Louisville, KY)

October 21, 2022 (Conference Call)

December 2, 2022 (Conference Call)

For more information on upcoming meetings of the SMC, see the meeting notices on the documents page as they are posted.

Governing Committee of the ICC Sustainability Membership Council

Greg JohnsonChair, Johnson & Assoc Consulting, St. Paul, MN
Alison Lindburg, Vice Chair, Midwest Energy Efficiency Alliance, Chicago, IL
Patricia Chawla, Secretary, Austin Energy, Austin, TX

Anthony Catana, Spiezle Architectural Group, Trenton, NJ
Rob Emard, Gaithersburg, MD
David Epley
, Washington, DC
Aaron Gary, Tempo Partners, Irving, TX
Joshua Harmon
, Franklin County, OH
Matthew Hunter, American Wood Council, Emmaus, PA
Stephen Kanipe, CBO, Aspen, CO
Don Mock, Howard County, MD
Van Tran, Bureau Veritas North America

Staff Liaison
Ryan Colker, Vice President Innovation, International Code Council, DC

Jerica Stacey, Energy Code Specialist – Product Development, International Code Council, Idaho

Board Liaison
Ron Hampton, ICC Board of Directors

Questions on the Council? Contact Karla Higgs.