IgCC Developed by:


Members of the Sustainable Building Technology Committee

Chair: Ravi Shah, ICC Board of Directors, Director of Urban Development, City of Carrolton, Texas

Vice Chair: Chris Green, AIA, LEED AP Representing AIA, President, AGO Studios, Inc. , Avon, Colorado


Committee Members:

Dennis A. Andrejko, FAIA
Representing AIA
Associate Professor of Architecture
University at Buffalo, Department of Architecture
Buffalo, NY


Jack Bailey, IES, LC, LEED AP
Representing International Association of
Lighting Designers
Partner, One Lux Studio, LLC
New York, NY


Peter K. Bruck, LEED AP, MA
Sustainability Program Manager
U.S. General Services Administration – Region 10
Seattle, WA


David C. Conover
Senior Technical Advisor/S&E V
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
Washington, DC


David Eisenberg
Executive Director
Development Center for Appropriate Technology
Tucson, AZ


Anthony C. Floyd, AIA, LEED AP
Green Building Program Manager
City of Scottsdale, AZ


Sam Francis
Northeast Regional Manager, Building Codes &
American Forest & Paper Association
West Grove, PA


Holly Gerberding, FAIA
Coordinating Architect
Chicago Department of General Services
Chicago, IL


Josh R. Greenfield, PE, LEED AP
Senior Associate
Primera Engineers Ltd.
Chicago, IL


Maureen Guttman, AIA
Executive Director, Governor’s Green
Government Council
Pennsylvania Department of Environment Protection
Harrisburg, PA


Jonathan Humble, AIA, NCARB, LEED AP
Regional Director
American Iron and Steel Institute
West Hartford, CT


Ron Jones
Green Builder, LLC

Eastsound, WA


Stephen Kanipe, CBO, LEED AP
Chief Building Official
City of Aspen, CO

Medard Kopczynski, CBO
Assistant City Manager
City of Keene, NH


Carol Marriott, P. Eng.
Representing ASHRAE
Carol Marriott Consulting, LLC
Minneapolis, MN


R. Christopher Mathis, SMArchS
Representing ASTM-International
M C 2 Mathis Consulting
Asheville, NC


Dennis McCabe
Superindent of Building Department – Planning Director
Village of East Rockaway, NY


Ted Miltiades
Director,Office of Construction Codes
Georgia Department of Community Affairs
Atlanta, GA


Richard C. Morgan, PMP
Austin Energy Green Building Manager
Austin Energy/City of Austin, TX


Brendan Owens, PE, LEED AP
Vice President, LEED Technical Department
U.S. Green Building Council
Washington, DC


Stephen S. Szoke, PE
Director, Codes and Standards
Portland Cement Association
Skokie, IL


David Walls
Executive Director
California Building Standards Commission
Sacramento, CA


Robert Weber, PE, CBO
R. D. Weber & Associates, Inc.
Las Vegas, NV


Joseph D. Wendler, PE
Project Engineering Manager, Standards and Certification
American Society of Mechanical Engineers
New York, NY


Robert (Robin) White, LEED AP
Product Manager, Marketing Retail Sales and Development
Alabama Power Company
Birmingham, AL


A. Vernon Woodworth, AIA
Representing AIA
Associate Principal
R.W. Sullivan, Inc.
Boston, MA


Content Developed with the Research and Input of

Work Group Participants and Public Meeting Attendees, including


Accelerated Building Technologies, ACH&RI, Acuity Brands Lighting, Air-Conditioning Heating and Refrigeration Institute, AIA California Council, AIA COTE, AIA COTE Denver, AIA Illinois, AIA/State of Wisconsin, AIM LLC, Alliance for Water Efficiency, American Coatings Association, American Gas Association, American Society of Landscape Architects, American Wood Council, Anderson Corporation, Arby’s Restaurant Group, Arcon Services Inc., Asphalt Roofing Manufactures Association, ASC, American Society for Healthcare Engineering, Barb Grady, BASF, Building Officials Association of Florida, Brick Industry Association, Broan/Nutone, Brown Chamblis, Building Quality, Cardinal Glass, CCCIA, CCICC, CES, City of Golden, City of Houston, City of Southfield, City of Waco, Colorado Code Consulting LLC, Construction Testing and Engineering, Davidson Code Concepts/NASFM, DuPont, Edison Electric Institute, Energy Systems Lab-Texas A&M, Fire Safety, Florida Natural Gas Association, Full Service Green, Gas Technology Institute, Georgia Pacific, Green Building Initiative, Greenguard, Gypsum Association, Hearth Patio & BBQ Association/PFI, IAEI, Institute for Business and Home Safety, Institute for Market Transformation, Intech Consulting, Intercode Inc., International Association of Fire Chiefs, International Log Builders Association, ISO, Jeld-Wen Inc., K. Hovnanian, The Kellen Company, Keystone DCM, Koch Hazard Associates, Lutron Electronics, Laclede Gas Company, Martin Hammer Architect, Masonry Alliance for Codes & Standards, Massachusetts Office of Energy and Environmental Affairs, Mathis Consulting, MMLP Ltd., National Association of Homebuilders, NAIMA, National Propane Gas Association, New Buildings Institute, NFSA, NOVA Chemicals, Obermayer Rebmann Maxwell & Hippel LLP, Osram Sylvania Lighting, Pacific Gas and Electric, Page Southerland Page, Piedmont Natural Gas, Plastics Piping Consultants, Plastic Pipe and Fittings Association, Plumbing Manufactures Institute, PRB Connect, Rainfilters of Texas LLC, RCI Inc., Rocky Mountain Masonry Institute, Schneider Electric, SEDAC/BRC UIUC, Sheet Metal and Air-Conditioning Contractors National Association, Siemens, Spiezle Architecture Group, Single Ply Roofing Industry, Starbucks, Steel Framing Alliance, Target, Texas A&M University – College of Architecture, Texas Energy Systems Laboratory, Texas Legislative Service, The Athena Institute, The Green Building Initiative, The Preview Group, Tile Council of North America, TSA Codes & Standards Commission, Underwriters Laboratory, United Technologies Corporation (UTC-Carrier and UTC-Power), U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, U.S. General Services Administration, USG Corporation, U.S. Green Building Council, Velux, Watt Stopper, Window and Door Manufacturers Association


ICC Project Staff


Project Managers 

Tom Frost, AIA — Senior Vice President

Mike Pfeiffer, PE — Deputy Senior Vice President


Staff Secretariats

Allan Bilka, RA — Senior Staff Architect

Gregg Gress — Senior Technical Staff

John Battles — Director of Technical Assistance, Architectural & Engineering Services

Kermit Robinson, CBO — Senior Technical Staff