In 2003, ICC created 12 Regions to encourage the formation of Regional Chapters. There are significant benefits for state and local chapters to participate at the region level. Regional chapters can create stronger more unified networks of building safety professionals, provide greater political strength when addressing code adoption and code development issues, and deal more effectively with state legislators. To learn more about ICC regions, review the Regions Tool Kit pdficon.

To facilitate communication and the formation of region chapters, ICC has created a Codes &  Standards Forum - Chapters & Regions for Chapters and Regions.

ICC Region I California, Hawaii and Nevada
Pacific Northwest Region II Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Washington and Wyoming
ICC Upper Great Plains Region III Iowa, Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota and Wisconsin
ICC Heartland Region IV Coalition Illinois, Kansas, Missouri and Nebraska
ICC Midwest Region V Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan and Ohio
ICC Northeast Regional Coalition (Region VI) Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New York, Rhode Island and Vermont
Region VII of the International Code Council District of Columbia: Delaware, Maryland, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Virginia and West Virginia
ICC Region VIII Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina and Tennessee
Gulf Coast Region IX Alabama, Florida, Louisiana and Mississippi
ICC Region X Coalition Arkansas, Oklahoma and Texas
ICC Region XI Arizona, Colorado, New Mexico, and Utah
International Region XII

The Americas: Canada, Greenland, Latin America (Central & South America) and the Caribbean.U.S.

U.S. Territories: Puerto Rico, U.S. Virgin Islands, Guam, Northern Mariana Islands, American Samoa and possible others.

Asia region 1: Japan, P.R., China, Hong Kong, Vietnam, Indonesia, Korea, Taiwan, India, Philippines, Republic of Palau, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Thailand and others.

Asia region 2: Afghanistan, Armenia, Bahrain, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Kuwait, Lebanon, Jordan, Pakistan, Russia, Turkey, Saudi Arabia, Egypt, Qatar, Syria, United Arab Emirates, Yemen and others.

Oceana Australia, New Zealand, Fiji, Papua New Guinea, Federated States of Micronesia, Western Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga and others.

Europa Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Republic of Ireland, Romania, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Yugoslavia and others.

Africa All African countries except Egypt, including Madagascar.

Chapter Status Pending