Nevada

Nevada

Nevada

State Adoptions

Codes are adopted locally. The State Fire Marshal adopted the 2012 IBC and IFC for schools, health care, state buildings, and commercial buildings for counties over 100k. The office also adopted the 2012 IWUIC statewide without the Chapter 5 construction requirements. The Nevada Public Works Board adopted the 2012 IBC, IRC, IFC, IECC, and IEBC for state owned buildings.

  • 2012 International Building Code
  • 2012 International Energy Conservation Code
  • 2012 International Existing Building Code
  • 2012 International Fire Code
  • 2012 International Residential Code
  • 2012 International Urban-Wildland Interface Code

 

 

Links to State Adoption Agencies

Nevada Public Works Division

State Fire Marshal

State Energy Office

Board of Plumbing Examiners

Key Contacts

Top State Building Official:
Angela Garcia, Deputy Administrator
Nevada Public Works Division
515 East Musser St., Suite 102
Carson City, NV. 89701
Phone: (775) 684-4141
Fax: (775) 684-4142
a.garcia@admin.nv.gov

State Fire Marshal:
Pete Mulvihill
Nevada Department of Public Safety
State Fire Marshal
107 Jacobsen Way
Carson City, NV 89711
Phone: (775) 684-7525
Fax: (775) 684-7507
pmulvihill@dps.state.nv.us

Energy and Environmental Affairs:
Paul Thompson, Director
Nevada State Energy Office
755 North Roop Street, Suite 202
Carson City, NV 89701
Phone: (775) 687-1850 x7302
Fax: (775) 687-1869
pthompson@energy.nv.gov

PMG Board/Commission:
Derick Stowell
Nevada Board of Plumbing Examiners
760 N. Lamb Blvd.
Las Vegas, NV 89103-3769
Phone: (702) 224-3021
Fax: (702) 452-2638
derick@local525.org

State Insurance Commissioner:
Scott J. Kipper, Commissioner
Nevada Division of Insurance
1818 East College Pkwy, Suite 103
Carson City, NV 89706
Phone: (775) 687-0700
Fax: (775) 687-0787
www.doi.nv.gov/

State Forester:
Bob Roper
State Forester
Division of Forestry
2478 Fairview Drive
Carson City, NV 89701
Phone: (775) 684-2500
Fax: (775) 684-2570
broper@forestry.nv.gov
forestry.nv.gov/

Pool Code Adoption Agency:
Richard Whitley, Director
Nevada State Health Division
Environmental Health Services
4150 Technology Way, Ste 100
Carson City, NV 89706
Phone: (775) 684-4200
Fax: (775) 684-4211
health@health.nv.gov
health.nv.gov/BFHS_EHS.htm