ICC Leadership

Board of Directors

William R. Bryant

William R. Bryant, MCP, CBO

Greg Wheeler

Vice President
Greg Wheeler, CBO

Cindy Davis

Cindy Davis, CBO

Jay Elbettar

Immediate Past President
Jay Elbettar, P.E.

Executive Staff

Dominic Sims

Dominic Sims, CBO
Chief Executive Officer

John Belcik

John Belcik
Chief Operating Officer and Chief Financial Officer

Mark A. Johnson

Mark A. Johnson
Executive Vice President and Director of Business Development

Directors at Large

Mike Boso

Shirley Ellis

Steve McDaniel

M. Donny Phipps, CBO, CFM

Jim Sayers

David Spencer, CBO

Michael Wich, CBO

Angie Wiese, PE, CBO

Sectional Directors

Alan Boswell, MCP, CBO

Kris Bridges

Jim H. Brown, CBO, CFPS

Ron Hampton, MCP, CBO

Thomas W. Peterson

Stuart D. Tom, P.E., CBO, FIAE

Senior Staff

Whitney Doll
Vice President

Gary Domenico
General Code

S. K. Ghosh, Ph.D
S. K. Ghosh Associates

Shahin Moinian
ICC Evaluation Service

Raj Nathan
International Accreditation Service

Mel Oncu
General Counsel

Mike Pfeiffer
Senior Vice President
Technical Services

Sara Yerkes
Senior Vice President
Government Relations

Judy Zakreski
Vice President
Global Services

ANCR Board of Directors

Executive Director, Ryan Colker
Vice President of Innovation
International Code Council

Chairman, Maj. Warren C. Edwards (Ret.)
Senior Fellow
Meridian Institute

Vice Chairman, Evan Reis, SE
Executive Director
U.S. Resiliency Council

Bryan J. Soukup, Esq.
Vice President, Government and Public Affairs
American Society of Interior Designers

Gina L. Bocra, AIA, LEED AP BD+C/ID+C
Chief Sustainability Officer
New York City Department of Buildings

Harrison Newton
Deputy Chief Resilience Officer
Washington, DC

Thomas Phillips
Principal – Building Regulatory Strategy
Target Corporation

Amy Schmidt
Assoc. Manager Building & Construction Advocacy
The Dow Chemical Company

ICC-ES Board of Managers

Chairman, David Spencer, CBCO, CBO
Building Official City of North Bend, WA

Daniel P. Walsh, CBO
Building Commissioner, Town of Lincoln, MA

Jeff Ellis, P.E., S.E.
Director of Codes and Compliance, Simpson Strong-Tie Company, Inc.

Scott McCormick
Fire Official, Hamilton Township Fire District No. 7

Catherine Low, S.E., P.E.
Structural Engineer, C.A.P. Low SE

Frank Nunes
Executive Director, Wall and Ceiling Alliance

Michael, J. Nugent, CBO
Building Official, Planning & Development, City of Rock Hill, SC

Ravi Shah, Assoc. AIA, CBO
Director of Development Services, City of Carrollton, TX

Michael L. Savage, Sr., MCP, CBO, CFPS, CEI-M
Director of Building Safety, Marion County, FL

Richard C. Truitt Sr.
Contract Instructor/Subject Matter Expert, County of Harford, MD

Sharon Goei, P.E. CBO, LEED AP
Director of Building and Housing, City of Milpitas, CA

IAS Board of Directors

Chair, Jon “Rocco” Davis
Vice President and Regional Manager, Pacific Southwest Region of the Laborers’ International Union of North America

President, Raj Nathan
International Accreditation Service

ICC Board Liaison, Stuart D. Tom, P.E., CBO, FIAE
President, JAS Pacific, Inc.

Shahriar Amiri, CBO
Chief Building Official and Inspection Services Director, Arlington (VA) County Government

Devang K. Jhaveri
Founder/Owner, Global Manager Group

Osama Younan
Executive Officer, City of Los Angeles Department of Building and Safety

Jeff Gust
Chief Corporate Metrologist, Fluke

Khaled Awad
Chairman and Founder, ACTS

Sergio Ascunce
Building, Zoning and Planning Director, Village for Key Biscayne, FL

Table of Contents